phat_matt85 is offline Member

i uped my carbs and i lost weight??

Im still learning about diet, so hopefully someone can tell me what was the cause of the weight lose. Last week i did no carb and water day and then carb load day the following am. Then this whole week i was soooo hungry so i figured i would up my carbs to see what happenes and the carbs were mainly oatmeal i ate oatmeal 2-3 times a day. i drank a lot of water but not as much as i usually do. I weigh my self today and im down 4 pounds. I look more cut but the only thing i have noticed is my abs tend to hide a little bit thwords the end of the day. So would uping the carbs cause my metabolism increase?

jamyjamjr is offline Banned
    i need to know your diet with macros and bmr/tdee

4:30 am Meal 1: 40-50 grams of carbs from oat meal and sugar free syrup 5 grams of crabs from that, 4-5 eggs usually only whites, fat free yogurt with 17g protein and 7 g of sugar, 20 grams of whey protein ever other day.
    Carbs 50-60 g, Protein 40-60 g, fat 15 g.

8:00 am Meal 2: eather 2 slices of wheat bread, with 6-7 oz of lean turkey or ham , or just chicken breast and hand full of almonds ( this depends if its a litfing day or not)
    C 30-40 g, P 40 g, F 20 g

11-11:30 Meal 3: 30-50 grams of carbs from some kind of beans and green veggies or brown rice, with 6-8 oz of lean chicken or turkey or fish on somedays ( latley i have been eating oat meal instead of beans
    C 30-50 g , P 50 g, F 10 g

2:30 Meal 4: 50 grams of elliet protein and hand full of almonds or 2 slices of whet bread and peanut butter with sugar free syrup.
    C 30 g, P 50 g, F 20 g

5:30 Meal 5 3-4 oz lean turkey, london broil, or chicken with red beans, brown rice
    C 30-40 g, P 35 g, F 10 g

6:30-7:00 gym, i drink gatore here sometimes, when i feel flat.

8:00-8:30 Post work out 40-50 grams of elliet protein, with 35-70 grams of glycomaize, now i started eating Bagel, I LIKE IT!
    C 60 g, P 50 g, F 3 g I think?