breakerkid86 is offline New Member

Beginners Diet. please help!!!

Heres the deal! I am turning my life around, mainly my health and appearance. I have always bee the fat kid, the kid who was cute but not in shape to get the girls. The kid who was confident,but let his overweightness(probably not a word lol) get in the way of life. Now I am changing all that and very serious about it. I have been lifting for a few months now,and I am starting my cardio this upcoming monday(aaaaaaaah lol) I am going to post how I have been eating the past week and someone please guide me. I read the threads already posted but I have zero knowledge so a lot of it is confusing to me, especially when people start using abbreviations and stuff

24 yrs old
    5'7 Height
    225 pounds
    Not sure about BF% but obviously high

I wake up, have a protein shake with 2 scoops, tbsp of flax seed, half a banana, and 12 ounces of milk. Also, 2 hard boiled eggs. Bottle of water

For lunch I usually have a can of tuna with a little mustard and pepper,bottle of water, and some fruit,or veggies if there are any left over from supper

For supper I have whatever my mom makes, just a regular portion. If its something bad like fried food,i make a tuna sandwhich on whole grain wheat bread,wit some fruit or a salad,and bottled water

Protein drink before bed with 1 scoop and water instead of milk

I drink water all day,once in a great while I will have one small cup of OJ, literally maybe once or twice a week.

If I get hungry during the day I eat fruit, snack on some type of nuts, and always drink water.

I was told to get my diet in check so I come here to you all looking for help. I dont know many foods out there,and im unemployed so its hard for me to go shopping. I can sometimes give my mom $20 to grab me a few things,$50 at the max if I have no bills that week. I lift 4-5 days a week,and come monday will do cardio 3 times a week(is that enough)