mufc is offline New Member

TDEE + Bulking diet

So.... I have been bulking since Oct '10 , its all been going well and i have put on a lot of size/strength/weight.

Diet has slipped of late and I seem to be putting on fat, I am not sure of my BF? How can I accurately find this?

Looking to re-tweek diet and cut out bad carbs, TDEE I have calculated at 3270, this is based on the 'Moderate exercise (ex: exercising 3-5 days/week)'. I just wanted to confirm that this was the right choice? I am currently studying at uni and have a part time job, I attend the gym 3-4 days a week depending on work duties *i.e. If working I will train 3 times chest n tris, back n bis and shoulders. If not working I will do arms on a dedicated 4th day. So knowing the given information does that qualify as moderate?

I would say my downfall is consuming the same/imilar level of carbs whether a training day or not. To my knowledge I should be putting on 300 calories on top of my TDEE to bulk, this takes me to 3670, how should this change regarding training days and non training days? Stay consistent throughout? Feedback is greatly appreciated stats are as follows:

203lbs, 18 years, 5ft 11', training for 2 and a half years starting off at 153lbs.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~
    Post up your current diet and let's have a look at what you've been doing. As for bodyfat, get a skin fold caliper measurement done - your gym should be able to do it. Ask for at least a 5 point reading. Also, you can post up some pics of yourself for some close guesstimates.

PS - I HIGHLY doubt your TDEE is over 3000 cals, and this is most likely your problem. Once I know your bodyfat, I can give you a pretty decent starting point for your TDEE.

My TDEE is most definitley over 3000cals, and when I said I dont know my BF I ment the exact percentage, as for guides I can tell u it is easily sub 15%. I will get some pics up and diet 2moz as its late hear in the UK now