I've been dieting correctly for the past 4 months now on zero carbs until about 2-3 weeks ago that i kind of hit a plateau and i started adding carbs to meals 2,4,6. I have become very obsessed with this new lifestyle and i wish to learn more everyday. For the past few days i have been reading and taking in all this threads which really have helped me a lot to realize what i need to do and understand better the nutrition part of dieting.

This Monday October 31 i will start a new diet which will consist of the famous 40/40/20 which i have never done before, like i mentioned i was eating 6 times a day plus a post workout shake with carbs, 5 meals of chicken breast, 1 of tilapia and the other was the post workout shake. No carbs whatsoever until recently and now i want to do it properly since i went and got my body composition with the BODPOD which i wanted it to be really accurate. So here it is, i haven't finished the diet yet since every time i read here i keep incorporating what i read and learn, it will be done by tomorrow since i will need to prepare my food over the weekend for the upcoming week.

Sorry for the long read but hopefully i get all kinds of advices and criticisms to better my diet and keep motivated, which normally isnt a problem specially since i so far look better then i think i ever have and i am still fat.

Body Comp:

BODPOD Measured
FAT: 26.6% = 60.3lbs
LBM: 73.4% = 166.2
Total Weight: 226.5lbs on 10/20/11, today i am on 223lbs

I work as an Roadway Construction Inspector, i workout now twice a day, 5AM - 7AM is my weight training Monday thru Friday and 4PM-5:30PM is my 1hr cardio session 65-70% Max heart rate and some abs after. Some weekends i go do cardio most i don't since is the only time i have to relax and catch a breath, which i am taking this into consideration when calculating my TDEE.

Based on my calculation my BMR is 1996.5