Thread: need ideas

kronik420 is offline Anabolic Member

Lightbulb need ideas

ok so for those of you who dont know, im currently an apprentice baker, almost finished my 3 year apprenticeship.

anyways one of my last assignments i gotta do is new product development, so basically i gotta come up with a new product for a bakery, it can be sweet, savory, or healthy... i really wanna make something that i can eat so i've ruled out sweet, so was thinking something thats carb/protein, or just carbs..
    my 1st thought was oat bread, but after a quick google search, that wouldn't exactly be new, my next thought was sweet potato bread, and after another quick google search.... again its already been done.....

hmm... maybe a savory product, like chicken and avocado and maybe cottage cheese pockets.. maybe like eg: roll out a piece of wholemeal dough and then fill it with chicken, avocado and cottage cheese, then fold it over to make a sort of pastie pocket thing.... that wouldn't be able to sit on the shelf tho.. would have to be kept hot or cold (thats ok tho, the assignment sheet doesn't say it has to be able to be kept on the shelf) although if kept cold the bread would stale quickly...

anyways anyone got any good ideas???

thanks in advance

kronik

GirlyGymRat is offline Knowledgeable Elite ~ Respected Female Leader ~
    hmmm. can you do something sweet with stevia rather then sugar so it is still lower in carbs. the other thing you can do is steal the protein ice cream from the recipe forum and make a slight modification using your skills as a 3 year pastry chef....but WHATEVER u do, please do share with your online friend, pretty please

MuscleInk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Sorry....I stopped reading at "apprentice baker". Now I'm hungry for cake.

Quote Originally Posted by GirlyGymRat View Post