Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Damienm05
  • 1 Post By human project

Thread: Natural cutting vs. on cycle

Zodiac85 is offline Associate Member

Natural cutting vs. on cycle

Ok, so I'm pretty new to all this and just trying to learn as much as I can. I have a theoretical question.

My assumptions:

You can only cycle safely 2 or maybe 3 times per year (with 12-14 week cycles).

You can absolutely cut naturally, but you have to go pretty slow to maintain your hard earned muscle mass.

You can do a cutting cycle using gear to help maintain your gains, this can be done considerably quicker.

Of course if you do a cutting cycle, that's one less bulking cycle. My goal is to stay between 10-15% bf and be as strong as possible. How do most of you guys with several cycles do it? Bulking cycles and cut naturally, or alternating bulking and cutting cycles? Or some other combination?

Please correct any assumptions that are incorrect as well. Again, this is just theoretical at this stage as I have yet to run my first cycle, and I'm over 25.

MuscleInk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I'm cutting now. My current plan:

Gear: trenE, mast, cyp, NPP
    Diet: 700-800 cals below TDEE
    Cardio 2hrs 6x a week
    IF: 3x/wk

Does gear help? Yes, increases BMR and limits catabolic events. However, reducing bf is all about diet and cardio. Without those two critical factors set up to promote bf loss, gear won't get you where you want to go.

So do you alternate bulking and cutting cycles? Or just cut when you feel like your bf is too high? I guess I'm asking, is there a pattern to your cycling?

Quote Originally Posted by Zodiac85
    So do you alternate bulking and cutting cycles? Or just cut when you feel like your bf is too high? I guess I'm asking, is there a pattern to your cycling?
    Yes, I alternate. Current plan is to drop bf to below 10%. Then bulk and cut one more time leading up to show.