jcm504 is offline New Member

Help with TRT and latest labs

Hello, I have been on TRT for 3 months and need advice on my current labs. I am 28yo. I had the usual symptoms of low testosterone so I asked my primary care physician to check it. My test value came back at 315 ng/dL. I've never done a cycle or anything like that before.

Labs before TRT:
    CBC and CMP Normal
    Testosterone , Serum (348 − 1197 ng/dL) - 315 LOW
    TSH (0.450 − 4.500 uIU/mL) - 0.709
    Prolactin (4.0 − 15.2 ng/mL) - 13.3
    LH (1.7-8.6 mIU/mL) - 5.4
    FSH (1.5-12.4 mIU/mL) - 2.4
    Estradiol (7.6-42.6 pg/mL) - 32.5

Urologist started me on 100 mg/week of test cyp. I split this into E3.5D. Labs a month later showed that my test level was around low to mid 400s. He told me to increase my dose to 150mg/week. Now, when I first started TRT, the pharmacy gave me a brand of test that produced few results on Google. About 1.5 months into TRT, they gave me Watson test cyp. I know the first brand I received was "pharma" as well but I really feel like it was way underdosed compared to Watson. I had new labs this past week and here are the results.

Labs 3 mo TRT:
    CBC and CMP Normal
    Testosterone, Serum (348 − 1197 ng/dL) - 1110
    LH (1.7-8.6 mIU/mL) - <0.2 LOW
    FSH (1.5-12.4 mIU/mL) - <0.2 LOW
    Estrogens, Total (40 - 115) pg/mL - 194 HIGH
    Estradiol (7.6-42.6 pg/mL) - 76.1 HIGH

My test levels are now at the high end of the range. However, I am now experiencing sides of high E2. These including feeling bloated, feeling lethargic, and occasional slight nipple sensitivity. There are no nipple lumps or bumps. I know the sensitive estriadol assay is better in men, but the regular lab shows that my E2 has more than doubled. Given my current numbers, would it be best to start on an AI? Should I reduce the amount of testosterone? Any input would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Last edited by jcm504; 07-05-2014 at 05:47 PM.

ppwc1985 is offline Productive Member