• 1 Post By InternalFire
  • 1 Post By KimboHalfSlice
  • 2 Post By InternalFire
  • 1 Post By Simon1972

Thread: Big decision - to TRT or not to TRT

Jedi1337 is offline Junior Member

Big decision - to TRT or not to TRT

Hi all,

I feel as if i am at a big decision in my life around whether to go on TRT for the rest of my days. Im 33, no kids yet, FYI.

My story goes like this:

Since my late teens i have suffered from anxiety and depression. On the face of it, I have achieved alot: I finished a bachelors degree, and a masters degree (neuroscience) during that time. I trained and got a decent body naturally. Until late 2013 I had an amazing woman.

In 2013 my relationship broke down as a result of what i see now as a lack of "drive to do fun things", probably a lack a sexual interest, and my career not going anywhere. I was miserable and my social relationships where always very tenuous and I was never in the "in crowd" at work. I resented this because underneath my anxiety I wanted to have energy, I wanted to be sociable, and i 100% had the ability to take on more complicated + higher paid job positions. I just struggled with communication and building trust.

In 2014 I did my first cycle and basically my life changed forever.

Within a short space of time I was in job interviews. I was dating like never before and I suddenly had a "clarity of mind" I hadnt had for many, many years. I realised how much i had been struggling over the years with all of those things. BASIC things like being able to think straight and communicate effectively now came easily.

Fastforward to now and Ive doubled my salary, I have lots of new friends, and my employee values me very highly. I now have very little stress in my life, my ezcema has gone, I no longer get shortness of breath and my outlook on life is overwhelming positive.