Riz1 is offline New Member

Pics from a newbie from NY

hey guys i'm 5'11 at 176 pounds...i just turned 24 years old and worked out for about 4 yrs on and off...I play basketball, baseball, and football but not so much recently since i've been working alot. I hope to learn alot from this chill community. Yes i am a newbie now but in due time i won't be. Just recently within the 2 months i've been working out intensely going to the gym 6 times a week running 2 miles before and after my workout. I'm hoping to get mass and also lean. Hope to meet some chill people who are just in my position and also those i can learn a lot from

thegodfather is offline Dulce bellum inexpertis
    You have an excellent base bro... In regards to you saying you'd like to gain mass and become lean. If you dont mind the advice, I strongly advise you to pick one and go with it. If you want to bulk, then bulk hard, and forget about being lean until you have reached your desired weight. Your body type is Ectomorph by my best guess from your pics, small bone structure, small wrists, cant see your ankles though. The best part about your body type (I am ecto as well) is that any muscle you put on looks very good on a small frame like that. Go read up in the Diet Forum and look at the "How to Bulk" sample diet thread. That is your first stop. Remember, you dont get big in the gym, you get big in the kitchen.

Quote Originally Posted by thegodfather View Post