getinold is offline Junior Member

startin to slow down

Hi guys,
    Newbie here just to say hi.Been tryin to get back into shape.Just turned 50 with a mind of a 20yr old.What the hell happened?Been bodybuilding about 30 years now and its just not there any more.Still strong and intensity there but recovery down.O well i refuse to get old.Age will never get me.I will enjoy reading posts from other older body builders what you do too adjust to this problem.Never too old to learn more......

Dont wanna be old is offline Knowledgeable Member

Don't just read , throw down on some 1/2 century of experience !!!

Experience yeah,I have the bad back from my younger years to prove it.I learned to adjust my work outs to work around these problems.I see the youngsters making the same mistake that i made.But i don't know how to tell them there technique to going to get them selves in trouble, so i just shake my head.Dieting is my biggest problem.when i was in my younger years i could lose or gain weight at will.Enter the 50s o my god,all the rules have changed.Twice as much cardio half as much food intake and still have to find a happy medium for weight training its a battle.Refuse to get old!!!!!!!

stpete is offline Banned
    Welcome. Well you're doing pretty good if you ask me. I've had to change a lot and i'm 40. And freakin feel it sometimes too!! I agree with the calorie consumption as well. I used to be able to eat anything i wanted, whenever i wanted till 2-3 years ago.
    All the best man. Good luck.

CMonkey is offline Associate Member
    Welcome....enjoy your stay, there are a few members on here that are on TRT (Testosterone Replacement Therapy), due to the fact of running cycles to young or age related. Possibly you may be a candidate for that. Anyways good luck!