Glutamine77 is offline Junior Member

Right side bigger than left!!

My right side is bigger than my left side(mostly on arms,delts and traps)
    I have been working out since I was fifteen(21 now) and my main mistake was that I used a lot of machines instead of free weights..
    I learned my lesson a while ago but I still have problems getting both sides equal enough.. Do any of you guys have or used to have that problem and if so do any of you have any special tricks or methods to get even?? thanx

JiGGaMaN is offline Banned
    i worked as a waiter for 5 years and always carried with my right arm, its noticeable on my traps/lats/bis, anyway best advice i can give you is just keep working each side out evenly eventually youll catch up on the other side.

needmorestrength is offline Anabolic Member
    remember that one muscle is always bigger then the other..aka my right bicep is bigger then the left

Tags is offline Associate Member
    Ahh, the old classic one side is bigger than the other... My left bi//tri is bigger than my right bi//tri, but my right bi//tri is stronger than my left side... It's because one side has to work harder than the other and usually that is your weaker//bigger side... Doesn't make too much sence but that's how it is for me anyways...

S.P.G is offline AR Workout Scientist
    i have this prob,, with my chest..

brew035 is offline Associate Member
    I have the same prob. from working construction since I was a kid. I have tried to make it work harder but it stays the same. O well, You might be the only one who will notice this small diff.

Bump

anybody else have any comments on this?

harl is offline Associate Member
    I also have this problem....im left handed and it seems my whole left side of my body is more developed than the right. It sucks.... when doing bis and tris I try to work out my right arm harder and use alot of dumbells to try to even things out. I've been doing this for about a year now with no luck.