WHOADY4SHOADY is offline Senior Member

My question, with all my background information.

Well Im being told DC training isnnt going to be good on my CNS, considering I am going on a major cutting cycle. So what type of rep,sets, and intensity level do you guys recommend? Here is all my info to consider.

Age, Bodyweight/fat- 23, 260lbs, 5'11.5, not sure of fat, but over 25%

Training Experience- I started training at 14, got serious with diet and training at 15 til 19. Got hurt in the upper back/neck area right before I turned 20. Been out of commission ever since. Iused to be like 180 at 10%bf. Now I am at 260lbs, and severly out of shape.

Goals- I want to get back down to 10%bf so I can bulk back up the right way. My knowledge has grown leaps and bounds since I was injured do to lots of research and reading, and not being able to actually apply it has been hell.

Existing/Previous Injuries- left upperbacl/neck area. I have no idea what caused it, just woke up one day and it was there and got proggressively worse. But dont worry about this, Please act as if I havent told you this and I will deal with it in my own way.

I will not reccomend a routine yet becasue I think you should change your goal. Just try to shed fat and gain some lean body mass at the same time. Take your time and work towards your overall goal. I am saying this becasue I do not think a person who is overweight or has been overweight should ever bulk. Once your body fat starts to increase, the number of fat cells you have increase. So, if you cut and loose the fat, you will gain it back more easily than a person who has never been overweight....because of the increased fat cells. So, just try to improve your body composition in one phase.

Quote Originally Posted by catabolic kid