Jonnycatz is offline New Member

Doggcrap/HIT Hybrid

I am 32 y/o, 6"3", 185#, ~12-15% BF. Ive been lifting for 2 months now this time around. My previous lifting experience total is about 1.5 yrs. Physically, I am at my all time heaviest body weight by a couple pounds and my arms are matching their best size at 14.5" cold. This represents a 12lb gain and 1" gain respectively after the 2 month run. My body has been to this point 3 times now, and my gains always slowed at this point, so im know that Im now at a plateau. Strenghtwise, my deadlift is stronger than ever by 25lbs for reps (275), every other lift I employ is about to 80-90% of their all-time best.
    My goal is hardcore bulk... dirty is fine but not too dirty. The programs Ive been looking at closely are Ironmans HIT and Doggcrap. Both of these address very important apsects (some are different and some are similar). I feel at my current level, im not ready to do a full blown program of either, but have come up with a hybrid program which im going to start. I will try to train each body part twice in an 8 day period, ex. chest/lats/delts on Mon/Fri and Legs/calves on Weds/following Mon. I will choose two instead of three favorite exercises for each bodypart to keep my neural pathways stronger.