SAUCYgator is offline Junior Member

lack of soreness puzzling...help!!

whats up boys,
    ive been training for about 10 years so i have a good routine, technique and knowledge when it comes to my body....BUT lately i have not been getting as sore as i am accustomed too(especially w/the biceps and triceps). To combat this i have been training heavy and until complete fatigue to the point where i cant physically lift anymore. As hard as i lift the next i feel almost no soreness in my arms at all. This irritates me because i feel like i make the most gains when i have that great day after workout mild pain.
    Any suggestions/tips on the subject would be greatly appreciated!!
    sg

cwhid is offline Junior Member
    judging the sucess of your workouts based on soreness is a surefire way to fail. Since your a gator I will hold off on the smartass comments. But seriously read the sticky'd post by warrior entitled guidelines for growth.

Tbone1975 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by SAUCYgator
    whats up boys,
    ive been training for about 10 years so i have a good routine, technique and knowledge when it comes to my body....BUT lately i have not been getting as sore as i am accustomed too(especially w/the biceps and triceps). To combat this i have been training heavy and until complete fatigue to the point where i cant physically lift anymore. As hard as i lift the next i feel almost no soreness in my arms at all. This irritates me because i feel like i make the most gains when i have that great day after workout mild pain.
    Any suggestions/tips on the subject would be greatly appreciated!!
    sg