Thread: No Arms!!!!

defend79 is offline New Member

No Arms!!!!

Ive been working outon and off for about 5 yrs now. just started getting serious about 8 months ago. Every muscle on my body is growing exept for my ARMS!! i have a very steady workout plan and eat right and do all the right things because every other muscle is growing. Any reason on why my arms really arent? im so tired of it. THANKS

Dude-Man is offline Anabolic Member
    It's strange, but i've found that the majority of people i've talked to who have trouble building their arms have an arms day. I on the other hand, never had an arms day, and never had a problem with my arms.

briancb1 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dude-Man
    It's strange, but i've found that the majority of people i've talked to who have trouble building their arms have an arms day. I on the other hand, never had an arms day, and never had a problem with my arms.
    I'll go one step further and guess that what Dude is trying to imply is that you might be or other people might be overtraining.

I do have arm days, I don't feel my arms lag, but just like any muscle too much is no good.

I do two exercises specifically for bicepts a week. Heavy barbell/bicept machine/dumbbells, and the other is hammercurls/incline hammercurls/ seated curls. I just switch them around every 3 weeks to keep things fresh.

mbacker79 is offline New Member
    am i overtraining? my splits are
    MON-chest,tri's
    TUE-abs,legs
    WED-back,bi's
    THU-shoulders,forearms
    FRI-abs

UberSteroids is offline Anabolic Member
    I don't see any day OFF in there. Your body grows when it rests and recovers... so You tell me.

You might want to put one day off between 2 days of workout.

MFT81 is offline Senior Member
    Yeah, switch to M W F approach and alternate the days each week from chest/tri on one week and then do shoulders/ bis on another week.

always make legs and back a priority and plan around doing squats and deads.