Thread: Chest Questions

dupminxhere is offline Junior Member

Chest Questions

I'm a small guy. My true WEAKNESS is chest. I'm defined and going steady with everything else, but my chest is a big disappointment. I seriously have a max of 135. Laugh, I don't care. =P

I have to start somewhere.

Usually I bench like 110 rep wise.

I'm 3 weeks into working out serious, so I am new to a lot of it. There have been tons of the body builders at the gym I've swallowed my pride and asked to help me with some tips on things.

Just to give you an idea:

weight 140 height 6 foot

Arms:
    Curl 30 lbs steady with 1 set of 35 pounds.

Tris same weights on the dumbbell exercises
    I put 80 on the tri machine that you hold the two handles on bend arms forward and back (i'm seriously sorry idk what the work out is called)
    Legs:

270 repiticious on decline leg press - 400 max
    200 incline

200 squat

70 on calve raises

Abs/Obliques:
    80 pounds on ab machine steady 90 max

75 lb dumbell for my obliques

I guess thats a brief overall of things i do - there are tons more exercises people walk me through at the gym

But, it seems the days i do my chest, which i havent done much of, no ones there lol

Now, can you give me a good workout routine for my chest day like 3 sets of this - set of that, so on

I'm not good at all on chest and it'd be great to get some advice.

thanks for sitting through this and reading it - again, sorry i'm not familiar with exercise names.

THE PUMP is offline Member
    You should do each part of the chest, theres upper lower inner outer chest so the idea is to blast each part once a week

So for instance - I could do regular old bench, flies, and the dumbels while laying down too? Also incline and decline?

Do you have advice as to how many sets/reps i should do on regular bench, I can usually figure out incline and decline based off that.