AdamGH is offline Senior Member

Tricep workouts, are they really worth it?

I have been exercising for many years. In these many years, I have never really worked my triceps. My triceps have grown perfectly fine. They are in correct proportion for my arm and have the definition like any normal person that exercises. Now I do see the benefit of it. Say I was a pro bodybuilder and I needed to get definition in a lagging part. I do see the benefit of the isolation exercises. Maybe you got in a bad accident, and you need to do some rehabilitation exercises to get your arm strong again. I do see those benefits. Otherwise, I think generally you can get most of your work needed for triceps from your normal routines like for chest and shoulders for example, or other compound movements.

Anyways, just looking for what everyones opinion is on this subject.

Thanks!

bmg
    bmg is offline Member
    are you serious?

green22 is offline Senior Member
    Well if thats your situation then congratulations, me and most others have to work ours. Consider yourself lucky.

Quote Originally Posted by bmg View Post
    are you serious?

Dead serious, never really had to work them out. I am a big believer in dips though. So I guess that is kinda a tricep exercise. Ive always did what my body responded best to. Just because some one else does something that works for them, doesn't mean it will for you. I have never done steroids either so I don't know if that matters. I figured this would be a weird topic, but oh well

Quote Originally Posted by green22 View Post
    Well if thats your situation then congratulations, me and most others have to work ours. Consider yourself lucky.
    You sure you don't do it becuase thats what everyone else does? Are you sure they help you? With proper weight training with compound movements, I just don't see the need. Unless you are a pro body builder or what was mentioned above.