Thread: Stubborn Chest

Dave311089 is offline New Member

Stubborn Chest

hey every 1 i am new here so i thought i would say hey first am dave nice 2 be on this forum. Now for my problem no matter what i do i just cant seem 2 develop my chest aswell as other parts of my body, i know every 1 has weaker parts and develops differently but i could do with some advice please here is what i can tell you.

I am 19 years old 5ft 10 and i am 197 lb and 17% bodyfat

i dont really need 2 write my diet plan as i have been training for like 3 - 4 years now and i have no problem developing any other muscle they are coming along great.

i work my chest and biceps every monday and friday and my chest work out is

5 sets 6 reps at 160lb
    5 sets 6 reps incline flyes cant remember the weight but i can barley to the 5 sets so the weight is about right

5 sets 6 reps dumbell press 60 - 70lb on each dumbell

then i do 5 sets 20 reps of pressups just 2 feel that tight chest after trainin.

but no matter what i cant train any heavier cos the weight i lift now is just on the line of pushing it but i dont get that ache the next day like i do with my other muscles. This problem is setting me back now because my back arms and shoulders are looking great but i dont want to get out of preportion. Any ideas would be much appreciated and i only have free weights i do not have a gym membership thank you.

D7M
    D7M is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer (RETIRED)
    Blog Entries
    welcome, bro.

first, you're young. development will come in time, so be patient.

also, don't train chest 2x/wk. Hit it hard once a week and let it recover.

and at 17%bf, I'm positive that if you shred some fat, you'd have a much more defined chest.