GPS226 is offline Junior Member

why won't they GROW???

Hey, what's up guys..starting with my stats..24 years old 5'7" 200 lbs 10% bodyfat. I've been training seriously for 3 years and have run 2 cycles so far, with appropriate PCT and off-cycle time.
    I train hard and by-the-book..I heavy squat, deadlift, etc. and I've gotten big everywhere except my arms. My arms, since the beginning of my training, have only grown marginally. I don't train my arms much and when I do it's after my main workout, kind of as an afterthought...but shouldn't they grow on their own with the rest of my training? I train back hard and my back has gotten huge, but my biceps are still puny. I train chest hard and my chest has gotten huge, but my triceps are still puny..I'm 200 pounds at 5'7" and my arms are still barely over 16" pumped! If I was totally lean they'd be like 15-something. I mean WTF...is it a lack of focused arm training or genetics? I've always scoffed at people endlessly training arms, but at this point my arms are obviously lagging and I really want to bring them up. I'm off-cycle right now, btw. I will be running a bulker starting in the late fall. Any advice for improving my awful arms?

xlxBigSexyxlx is offline CHEMICALLY ENGINEERED
    Blog Entries
    What does your arm workout consist of? And when do you work them out?

(1*) is offline Member
    a. 16" inch arms for 5'7" is not puny
    b. if you want them to grow give their own day.
    example
    mon, chest and shoulders
    tue, back and traps
    rest
    thur, legs
    fri, arms.
    super set the bis and tris and end on fore arms. DON'T over train them though.

Critical Mass is offline Senior Member
    Give them all the attention they need. And focus on compound movements like close grip bench and baerbell curls. I believe you have to actually train your arms directly not just indirectly to make them bigger and stronger.

lee.jones73 is offline Associate Member