aussie09 is offline New Member

not growing anymore

Hey guys im from australia, im 23, ive been training for 3 years.
    I have never done a cycle, only a couple of test boosters.
    Since starting ive gone from 60kgs, to 80kgs, but ive been stuck on 80 for that last 6months. I do spend alot of money on supplements and every workout is intense. I train 6 days a week, ill write out my diet and workout cause i think something isnt working.

not sure if you have heard of these supplements over there,
    wakeup: mutant mass shake
    9am: 2 cans tuna (18g protein per can) with rice
    12pm: chicken
    3:30pm: tuna with rice again
    4:30pm pre workout, then i drink celltech while i train,
    then after i train i have hydroflow protein with some glutamine.
    7pm: dinner (whatever it may be)
    before bed: mutant mass shake.

Now with my workout, i keep the same routine for around 4 weeks, then change, This is where i think i need a new workout plan.
    Ill use chest as an example
    i do 2 warm ups.
    then i usually start with incline dumbells:
    8x50kgs
    8x50kgs
    8x45kgs
    8x45kgs

now basically all my training follows that procedure.
    4 heavy sets. and i usually do around 4 different exercises.
    Should i do more drop sets?
    which is better bar or dumbells?
    should i eat more?
    do lighter weight with more reps?

It is hard training naturally while all of my mates are on gear,
    but i want to stay natural. Is there any supplements that are really good that i should get?

abstrack is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    I Usually like to train in the 10-12 rep range for the most part, the switch it up to heavy for a couple of weeks in the 4-6 rep range. I typically stick to doing around 12 working sets for each body part. I'm pretty cocked by then anyways. When I go heavy I reduce my working sets.