Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    paul606 is offline Junior Member

Am I over training?

Hey all,

I'm about 10 weeks into my first cycle consisting of 500mg test e/week.
    Before cycle I was always train as followed:

Mon - Chest/bi's
    Tue - Legs
    Thu - Back/tri's
    Fri - Shoulders/abs
    Rest days on all the days in between.

About 4 weeks into my cycle I felt I was recovering much much quicker so I started training as above although 4 days on and 1 days off then repeat.
    It seemed to be working quite well for me until last week I took 2 days off instead of the 1 and today when doing chest I was able to bench so much more than usual.

Normally I flat bench 4 sets of 10 @ 80kg followed by 4 sets of 10 @ 70kg incline.
    Today I was able to do 4 sets of 10 @ 90kg followed by 4 sets of 10 @ 80kg incline.

Was I over training and not allowing enough recovery time in between? I was allowing 5 days before I'd hit the same major muscle group..

InsaneInTheMembrane is offline Anabolic Member
    Blog Entries
    Yes, you most probably were. Rest is as important as the workout itself when it comes to muscle growth. Don't be in such a rush... enjoy your off days, go watch a movie, bang some hotties, have a great meal (if you're bulking), catch up with friends and most of all, have a life! You'll be back in the gym soon enough

CMB
    CMB is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by InsaneInTheMembrane View Post
    Yes, you most probably were. Rest is as important as the workout itself when it comes to muscle growth. Don't be in such a rush... enjoy your off days, go watch a movie, bang some hotties, have a great meal (if you're bulking), catch up with friends and most of all, have a life! You'll be back in the gym soon enough
    Lol, I do like how you think... However I must disagree with you.