anaBROLIC is offline Only The Strong Survive

any small business owners?

Hey guys. I am 26. I have been in retail for about 10 years now. i have been a store manager for some time also. I would say I am very knowledgable when it comes to understanding numbers and how to operate. My goal within the next few years is to become my own boss. Idealy i would love to own a bar/resturaunt but for now i would like to start smaller. Anyone have any ideas of something small but profitable? Low startup costs? I was thinking about looking into the possibilities of a liquor store but havnt really done much research yet. just an idea. Any input would be great.

Older lifter is offline Anabolic Member
    I have some businesses, just want to remind you not to discount manufacturing, one of my businesses is more retail (restaurant and small bar) the other is a supplier business, i get much less headaches from the supplier one than the other (and more money)

I am not in the states so i will leave ideas to people that know your country..

Good luck to you and be wise...

gst528i is offline Senior Member
    ^^^^ what he said. seriously don't invent fire, just re-invent the wheel. Not sure if your understand what i am trying to say. Do what you know best but find your niche. Find something that you know and do it better than others.
    good luck dude

DNoMac is offline Senior Member
    Make sure your credit is sweeeeet!

J431S is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by anaBROLIC View Post