Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    LiftSpotter205 is offline New Member

What's it like to be big?

I started lifting about ten years ago at 140lbs, I'm about 208lbs now in my mid 20's
    Just started my first cycle but I've always looked at the bigger lifters and wondered what it must be like to walk around being such a big guy.
    Bodybuilders are huge and everyone looks at them. I only asked one guy in person, and he got all philosophical, like what matters is how big a person you are on the inside.
    What I mean is how does it feel to walk around and have people really notice you for all the effort you've put in, to have punks get the hell out of your way.
    I've never thrown my weight around or started anything, but I've always looked up to big guys since I first started watching WWF on television.
    Weight lifting is big enough now that you're not a wierdo for walking around at 250+, I think guys have at least an inkling of how hard it is to get that big. I aspire to reach 265+ of 15 percent LBM
    My motivation has skyrocketed this last few months with new training partners, significantly improved nutrition, and hopefully the gear. Mr Zhasni's videos on youtube are also a big inspiration.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/mrZhasni#p/u/28/otD4prOS09s

Thanks for the great forum I've learned a lot here already. And I did try and find a post like this before I wrote it.

Nicotine is offline Anabolic Member
    as much as it's envy, you'll always get the haters too.

jealousy.

Phosphor is offline Junior Member