awms is offline Senior Member

Following my gf to another city now I need a job!

My gf of 3 years who I live with just finished college and was accepted into her dream program at a university 2 hours from were we currently live...being the supportive bf that I am I said go for it! at first we were just going to have a "long distance relationship" but after a lot of thought I have decided to move with her...the only problem is I have no job in the city! Im a strength and conditioning coach/personal trainer and own my own business but I will have to kiss that all goodbye since i have zero connections in this new city. Although I really like the city we are moving to (I like it better than where we currently live) I am a little nervous to just pick up and go to a new city...any one eles ever experienced anything like this?
    Last edited by awms; 04-03-2012 at 10:29 AM.

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    i've moved alot. but i always had a job lined up. Can you financially afford to not work for a while?
    If people can't tell your on steroids then your doing them wrong

RaginCajun is offline Pissing Excellence!
    i did it and don't regret a thing. i changed careers and states back in august from medical to oil and gas, and have not looked back since! if she can support the two of yall for a while, then why not go for it. do you see yourself with this girl for the long haul? i think that should be one question to ask yourself

lovbyts is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Change is good and will help you in the long run. For now do the same thing MOST girls would do; milk it and leach off of her for a while. LOL

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    yea, it will take time to rebuild a client base, but will be much easier for you this 2nd time.. and besides, she can always take a school loan to support you guys..
    The answer to your every question

Rules

A bigot is a person obstinately or intolerantly devoted