< <Samson> > is offline Neurologically Intact
    Blog Entries

Wayyyy out of my comfort zone

So, I am in my first semester of class at the local CC. Doing good, nothing special. Just taking my basics and I have a very long way to go to achieve a decent credible degree.

A head hunter called me last week with a pretty damn interesting position working on heavy equipment. It involves real life international travel < I am not used to that one bit.

I would be traveling just about everywhere on a dime to work on like airport cleaning equipment for a large company.

The pay is about 20% higher than my last job which was the best paying job I could ask for. Full benefits day one, fat per diem pay while OTR.

But, I just started school and I have a son. Before this would have been the position of my life. . . . No, I just dunno.

bigZthedestroyer is offline Anabolic Member~Recognized Member Winner - $100
    Thats sounds awesome man but I don't think it would be worth the time sacrificed with your son. Its funny how things come up right as you get into something else..

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by bigZthedestroyer View Post
    Thats sounds awesome man but I don't think it would be worth the time sacrificed with your son. Its funny how things come up right as you get into something else..

I know it, I know it.

For the first time in my 32 years of life I actually feel like I have shit straight. But, it's so hard to pass up. . . . . The scumbachory I can achieve being so far away for long periods of time is just mind boggling.

It feels like I would have to leave my life behind and start a new one. But, I sure like this one. . . . If I was 22 & 32 this would have been a opportunity of a life time.

My parents are funny as hell too. My mom is like go, live it up. My dad is like stay strong and dedicated to your original plan.

FVCK

cherrydrpepper is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries