Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree46Likes

Thread: Steroids and depression

dadofthree is offline New Member

Steroids and depression

I stopped using tren and deca and test about 8 months ago. I used them for far too long. I am currently suffering from sever depression. The depression started about 6 months after discontinuing steroid use . My question is can my depression be cause by this prior steroid use. Keep in mind the gap between stopping the droid use and the start of the depression. Has anyone experienced this? If so how could the roids have caused this? Please help... please do not flame me. I am going through to much already

SampsonandDelilah is offline Knowledgeable Member
    It’s certainly possible...hormones affect mood. No one should flame you or they can fuck off. Have you had lab work to see where your levels are at? It would be worth investigating. I’m not a doctor but there’s definitely a correlation between hormones and your sense of well being. I would think lab work, a talk with an actual professional and then look into an SSRI or an SNRI.
    Don’t forget 2020 has been an emotional year as well.

Fingers crossed for you brother, this too shall pass.
    Quester, Booz and Testie like this.

I started trt 6 weeks andago brought t levels up to normal and very little to no improvement but I have not had my estrogen levels checked.

Doctor prescribed TRT? Can’t imagine a provider starting test therapy and not running labs that would include E2.

Full panel is important bro...

How old are you?
    Dgs59 and Testie like this.

Yes doc prescribed through biote... I'm 32 I have been cycling for 8 years and never had this problem

You’re a young man. Biote running pellets?

You need a full panel run, even if you get it done by your primary care doc. They may not be willing to administer your test, but they’ll run labs for you.