Joe-Cbr is offline New Member

Hey guys newbie help!

Right then, so i want to get myself that "cut" look, im 19, 5ft 10" 164lb approx.

I dont have a particular diet, and i want to start losing fat before gaining muscle, thats what i should do? right?

So anyway, i've read some diet guides etc but it makes no sense to me! Like carbs in grams etc.. Is there no way someone could tell me what to eat without the technical stuff? Like eat a biscuit?! rather than eat 40g of this and that? sorry if i sound retarded but like i said im a newbie!

Also if anyone could suggest any powders etc i would be very gratefull.

So i've been told you guys are the pro's and i hope you can help me out!

Criticise\advise!

Thanks alot,
    ~Joe

*edit*

Ok, so i've had a read around and i think this could suit me

Meal 1 - Bowl of Special K (GI-54) 110cal, 0.5g fat, 22g carb, 2g sugar, 5g protein.

Meal 2 - Banana + protein shake - 135 cal, 3.3g fat, 32g carb, 12g sugar, 29g protein.

Meal 3 - Egg mayonaise + brown bread - 156 cal, 3.7g fat, 21.4g carb, 9.3g protein.

Meal 4 - Protein shake + Apple - 47 cal, 0.1g fat, 14g carb, 24g protein.

Meal 5 - 100g Veggies + 200g Chicken - 223g cal, 16.8g fat, 14g carb, 27.2g protein.

Meal 6 - Protein Shake - 30 cal, 3.2g fat, 6.9g carb, 25.4g protein

Now this is just what i think would be ok to eat, this may be COMPLETELY WRONG
    Last edited by Joe-Cbr; 10-01-2009 at 10:20 AM.

Klimax is offline Member
    Sorry, but none said that the first time you start a diet it's that easy!

D7M
    D7M is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer (RETIRED)
    Blog Entries
    you can start reading with these:

So you wanna learn how to Diet?

UNoffical "How to Bulk" thread and sample diet...

UNoffical "How to Cut" thread and sample diet...

if you really want the results, you're going to have to put in the time and research.

come up with a diet and we'll critique it