renjr70 is offline Junior Member

changing my diet

So I'm a newbie here and I've learned a ton in the last couple months about proper nutrition and diet, workout and cycles. I'm 40 years old 6'2" tall and 194 lbs and this weekend I achieved a personal goal and got my BF to 15% (granted 15.9% but I'm still in the 15's!). 3 years ago i was 260lbs so it's been a transformation for me. I've mostly stuck to the Atkins diet for the last few years going off and on it every couple months but now that I've gotten my wait to a point that I'm comfortable with I want to start eating more appropriately but I still want to lose fat. Ultimately I'd like to get between 10-12% BF. I've made great gains in strength while on Atkins and leaned out a bunch but size gains have always been minimal.
    Now here is the kicker, I found out this week that I will be starting TRT next week. Had my test panels done and everything came back low so the Doc is going to put me on Testosterone treatments. My numbers came back as test 202 and free test was .87 / % free test was .4 , all low.
    So I am going change my diet a little sooner than I expected. I was going to stay on Atkins till I hit the 12% BF mark. Today I started the Palumbo diet and added 40g waximaize to my pre and post workout shakes and holy cow what a difference. I couldn't believe how much stronger I was in the gym. My usual weights that i lift for a 8 rep set I was hitting 10,11 even 12 reps on them. Huge huge difference, I have to start bumping everything up. I want to have my diet in order when I start the TRT. But just to make sure I understand everything, I worked out my BF number and came up with a daily calorie intake of 2613, So I should run a 40/30/30?
    1045 cal Protein
    783 cal Carbs
    783 Cal Fat
    but if I still want to lose fat I should cut 500 calories a day correct? so 2100 a day for me.