Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By < <Samson> >
  • 1 Post By Khazima
  • 1 Post By ctcrunch

Thread: Hoping to compete this year. First cycle advice. Pics included

ctcrunch is offline New Member

Hoping to compete this year. First cycle advice. Pics included

Hey all,

Before I begin let me tell you my stats. 27 years old. 5'8, floating around 160 at the moment.

I've been training for about 4 years and I'm itching to step on stage. I really want to compete this year in a NPC show, specifically men's physique.
    I really want to use tren /winstrol for a precontest cycle, but I know that isn't the wisest idea since this is going to be my very first cycle.
    1) Would you guys recommend me jumping straight into a precontest cycle for a show? I.E. Test,Tren,Var,Clen with PCT of course.
    2) Or should I use the 12 weeks and do a lean bulk on just the basic Test E with PCT?
    3) If I choose to do a lean bulk. I would use my second cycle to prep for my first show. Should I explore into the world of Tren?
    4) At my body composition right now. Would it be worth it to do a contest prep on just Test E and maybe anavar /clen?

PistolPete33 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I'm going to say NO WAY... You can't throw in a ton of compounds for your first cycle. I'm guessing people are going to say run Test Prop for your first cycle but I'm not 100% sure. Def. don't mess with Tren on your first go.

Bio-Active is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Test only for your first cycle. You already look great so adding just test with your nutrition should yield great results. You do not want to add any other compounds cause if you experience sides you will not know what compound is causing them

As for the nutrition part. Should i be aiming for a cut or lean bulk while im on test? What would happen if I were to cut on test? Would i see any gains?

< <Samson> > is offline Neurologically Intact
    Blog Entries
    Damn genetics - Can I get some, please - anyone?!

My .02