Notthatbig is offline New Member

Drinking and lifting

This is a hard balance for me to do. I am a college student and I would say I drink 2 times a week.Does anyone have any advice on how to keep the weight off from beer? Should I do heavy cardio the following day? This is a workout question so please refrain from directing me to another forum

helium3 is offline Senior Member
    beer is great but it f@@ks you up,can cause a raise in estrogen and this will cause increased weight bloodpressure and water retention.you could try cardio but that wont work on its own.

Donarudo is offline New Member
    Yeah I've been wondering how that would be possible myself... I drink beer occasionally but mainly hard liquor and plan on starting a cycle soon. Pretty sure there's no substitue for that since it's liver toxic also...

JohnboyF is offline Banned
    oncyle and drinking = stupid..Just asking for liver damage.

ascendant is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by FaizakaFez
    oncyle and drinking = stupid..Just asking for liver damage.
    personally, i think working out and drinking in general is pure idiocy. one is to improve your body, the other destroys it. if you're gonna drink while on a cycle, then you shouldn't be doing a cycle cause you obviously lack the discipline to get maximum results from your cycle and are wasting your money and time.

as far as preventing the weight gain from beer, easy solution... DON'T DRINK!!! i used to be the biggest partier in my high school junior and senior year, yet i wouldn't drink more than 2 or 3 times a year at most on rare special occasions and you know what? people respected me for that. most of them said they simply wouldn't have the discipline to do what i did.