kalspic is offline Senior Member

post work out cardio

just thinking, after you work out your glycogen is depleted which is when doing cardio is the best but wouldnt doing your cardio make you miss that window of oppertunity to take in the protien to build your muscels after working out? sounds confusing but ill explain better if you dont understand what im saying.

xlxBigSexyxlx is offline CHEMICALLY ENGINEERED
    Blog Entries
    30 minutes of cardio and you'll be fine.

godkilla is offline Senior Member
    i do 20-30mins pwo when i need to and find it quite effective. i wouldnt suggest it after legs though

POPS is offline Senior Member
    i thought the same thing. If im supposed to take a pwo shake after weights what will happen if I wait 30-45 min? Ive been doing cardio pwo for 2 months THEN taking a pwo shake and a banana and have been doing just fine! I know exactly what you mean!

StritationOrBust is offline Associate Member
    I never do cardio after or before weights. My suggestion is always to do your cardio at a different time of day if possible.

kalspic is offline Senior Member
    yea it seems like a contradiction but im still going to do it and thanks from the reasurance

FireGuy is offline 9/11/2001~343 Never Forget!~E-HOF~RETIRED
    Your "anabolic window" is not going to shut in the time in takes you to knock out cardio after working out.

FortKnox36 is offline Associate Member
    Anabolic window is within 45 min after workout! Dont miss the window! It will be pointless to have a protein shake after 45 min.

20min of cardio is effective tho after your workout. So then you will have time.. Just dont do 45 min of cardio.

moregunsthanroses is offline Associate Member
    Sometimes I do up to 40-45 mins after my workout. I have the benefit of being able to have a protein shake inbetween my workout and cardio. Although this isn't something that I always do.

FireGuy is offline 9/11/2001~343 Never Forget!~E-HOF~RETIRED