soulstealer is offline Anabolic Member

How many of you guys do regular deadlifting?

I stopped doing it about a year ago... I just do SLDL during my leg routine to hit my glutes and hams... but lately I've been thinking about returning to heavy deadlifting on back day...

NVR2BIG1 is offline Banned
    Been deadlifting for 15 yrs straight, I've never been injured doing them, and chiropractors tell me my back is fantastic with zero problems

BPack10 is offline New Member
    I've been deadlifting for 26 years. I just turned forty. The last few years I've only deadlifted every other week which works well for me...

Quote Originally Posted by NVR2BIG1 View Post
    Been deadlifting for 15 yrs straight, I've never been injured doing them, and chiropractors tell me my back is fantastic with zero problems
    Ya I have never had any problems myself except some muscle strains here and there and my dead lift at one point was 525 for 2 if I remember correctly... it was a decision based more around reducing my overall workload.. as I was doing SLDL with legs and then heave deadlift with back... recently I have been thinking I might throw it back in for that really heavy weight stimulation of the glutes/hams and lower back as right now with SLDL I'm restricted to around 335lbs maximum

boz
    boz is offline R.I.P. T-Gunz Gone but, Never Forgotten.
    Hmm my new workout I have got now has excluded deadlifting which I found weird, because I believe deadlifting is a vital workout. I will prob add my deadlifts in between a day again, because it does help with total strength.

rmalouf is offline Associate Member
    i go through phases...i live by them for like 3 months n then stop them for like 3 months..im currently doing once a week now n loving it..its more of an ego exercise for me..after moving a shit ton of weight, im just mentally ready for anything!!!!

NVR2BIG1 is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by soulstealer View Post