Page 1 of 7 123456 ... LastLast
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"

Darwinism vs creationism

Which do you believe and why?

Please play nice, be polite and respect others views and beliefs!

Dpyle is offline Productive Member
    Darwinism for me. Spent a couple years as an anthropology major in college. It makes it a lot harder to argue against when you can hold the fossil remains in your hands and see the gradual changes that happened leading up to modern day humans.

--->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    im no bible expert but my pastor is pretty close and ive been thru the book of Genesis at my church which took a year to do. he went thru verse by verse every sunday. explanations were given for dinosaurs, the age of the earth, 6 literal day creation, adam and eve, garden of eden.. etc.. etc..

not to mention im a christian and have had a relationship with God for 4 years. (sometimes not a good of one as i should but a relationship nonetheless).

the thing about it is Lunk spiritual truths will not make sense to a non-believer.. this is also in the Bible. i can attest to this first hand as i did not become a christian until i was 33yrs old. (38 now )

in retrospect i suppose the best answer i could give about why i believe in creationism would be because God says this was how the world was created in the Bible. what he says goes and is true whether u believe it or not! we also have a class at church which explains a lot of how u can know the bible is true.

this thread should be interesting i think. hopefully everyone can keep it respectful (myself included)

Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member
    I do not believe in "Creationism". Now matter how you label it, by adding the "ism" at the end, it is still NOT science.

Just because a biological system is extremely complex doesn't mean only "god" can be responsible for it's existance.