Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree217Likes

Thread: 10 Things About Me

Ernst is offline Borderline Personality

10 Things About Me

This gives us a chance to get to know our newer members and get to know our established members even better. It has been done before on this and other forums, but I thought it might be fun to revisit. It’s easy: just share ten things about yourself that we may not know.

I’ll start.

1. I dropped out of high school and left home when I was seventeen.
    2. I am a wine expert by trade. I can look at a bottle and tell you grapes, region, style, soil types, and food pairings.
    3. I am happily married. My wife stayed over after our second date and never left lol. We just clicked.
    4. Part of my face is paralyzed from getting elbowed in a fight many years ago.
    5. My drink of choice is Irish Whiskey, neat.
    6. I can play the drums.
    7. When I was a teen I had an obsession with Mopar muscle cars and drove a Plymouth ’Cuda for a while.
    8. I trained in Muay Thai.
    9. I also trained to be an EMT, though I never did it for a career.
    10. Cooked eggs... Can’t stand them! So gross! I like them raw.

Obs
    Obs is offline Changed Man
    Awesome idea for a thread ernst

redz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Omg my reply didn’t work lol

Couchlockd is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Obs View Post
    Awesome idea for a thread ernst
    Didn't we have a 3 or 5 things about me thread a few weeks back?
    Obs likes this.

Capebuffalo is offline - MONITOR -
    Quote Originally Posted by Couchlockd View Post
    Didn't we have a 3 or 5 things about me thread a few weeks back?
    I started it a couple months ago. 5 things.
    Obs likes this.

Proximal is offline Banned
    Shall we settle on 7 then, lol.
    Charlie67, Old Duffer and Obs like this.

redz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    10 things....