dannyboy48 is offline New Member

Anyone please help :juice fasting?

i am a college student and i am doing an argumentative report in a kinesiology class on why juice fasting can be detrimental to your health and cause sides such as kidney failure, arihthymia, low bp, diarrheah, and dehydration. im having trouble finding good sources though or any scientific studies on the effects. is there anyone out there with an extensive physiologic background or extensive nutrition knowledge who could help me with what they know about pathways and effects? and possibly some reliable sources of studies?

jamyjamjr is offline Banned
    wtf is "juice fasting"??

are you trying to ask me if i know about the problems of just drinking juice all day to lose weight???

Yes. Some girl in my class stood and said that it is beneficial to do this. My knowledge is not extremely extensive when it comes to nutrition but I know for a fact that only drinking juice for a week will only hurt you. My problem is I can't find any studiies and all the sites I've been to condone it which I just find it hard to believe that this is ok. The other problem is all the sites are .coms so I know they're bs.

Sorry for the delayed reply also. I've been slammed in homework so I haven't been keeping up. Your help is much appreciated though. Basically I'm just hoping someone knows something I don't so I can punk this chick and her ridiculous fad diet.

drinking juice for a week straight will leave you horribly malnurished... your metabolism would shut down, your body would go catabolic, and your organs would start failing sooner or later.. you take the risk of becoming a diabetic plus a whole list of health issues...

tell that girl to go find a cliff....

Klimax is offline Member
    A sugar diet is not what i call the holy graal diet. Try the site "pub med" and you'll probably find some studies which show the negative effects of a only fast carbs diet.

GuybrushThreepwod is offline Associate Member