Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    joshh is offline Associate Member

help me shred weight naturally :)

hi guys

im a former cyclist who used to ride competitively a few years back. I was only 14/15 at the time but i was very active riding 6-7 days a week (250-300mi) along with 1 boxing a 2 gym sessions a week. my training weight was 155lbs. when i stopped a few years back, i gained roughly 45lbs and have been trying to loose it ever since. i have had ups and downs, anywhere from 175 to 200lbs. but this is just due to work and a busy lifestyle as i am a builder.

at the moment i am 18 years old (nearly 19), 178lbs and 5'6". I am hoping to get down to 155-160lbs and then I want to start bulking up.

i have a fair bit of spare time at the moment so i will have the time to prepare the meals necessary and work out accordingly in order to loose the weight. im just not too sure what kinds of foods i should be eating and if i should try to have 5-6 small meals instead of 3 main meals like you do when you want to bulk.

normally i do eat pretty unhealthy as i dont have the time to prepare, but the past week i have just been eating a lot of fruit and veg, not much meat and not much carbs apart from a bowl of rice for dinner.

this has been my daily diet for the past week:

11am- 1 bowl of wheeties with a small handful of sultanas and low fat milk. 1 banana. 2x 1500mg fish oil capsules and 1 swisse mens ultivite tablet
    2-3pm- assorted fruits, eg. apple, grapes. nectarine, apricot
    5-6pm- large salad with either tuna or chicken breast with mini tomatoes.
    9-10pm- bowl of basmati rice with assorted vegetables, eg. broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms, carrots, beans

that is pretty much what i have been eating on a daily basis the past week. i do sleep and wake up late due to work which is why those meals times may look strange.