Thread: Fat, F-in' Fat.

m_donnelly is offline Associate Member

Fat, F-in' Fat.

Okay, I'd like to start out by telling you fellas a little about myself, starting with stats.

32 years old
    17 years of training
    5'11
    280lbs
    27% body fat
    40 inch waist
    59 inch chest

As you can see, I'm fat. Friggin fat... I was once a very competitive bodybuilder and powerlifter but I was placed on anti-depressants a decade. Disclaimer: my depression is organic so don't pipe in about how a healthy life style is the cure all for it like I'm an idiot who hasn't done everything outside of pharmaceuticals. I have a masters in Exercise Physiology as well so I'm educated.

Anywho, throughout the decade these various antidepressants made me fat, fat as holy-hell. And not because I was eating like a pig but because they drastically changed my metabolism. I went from 200 lbs to 310 lbs in the space if five years, all while training, dieting and consulting nutritionists and medical professionals. Long story short, I'm on a non-traditional AD now that's allowed me to lose weight. But, it's been a serious battle to drop the weight and its all deposited in my gut, hips and thighs (weird proportions too...) So I have a couple if questions-

1. Has anyone else experienced these types of issues with ADs and how have you bounced back?
    2. Here's the macros of my diet: tell me if I'm going in the right direction:

330 grams protein
    330 grams carbs
    75 grams of fat.

This is split between 6 meals and consists of whey, egg whites, chicken breasts, oats, yams, and soy milk.

Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~
    Hi mate, welcome to the site. Your story is a bummer but pleased to see that things are turning around you you.