Luck Luciano is offline Junior Member

MMA: Anyone here fighting as an amateur or professional?

Any folks in MMA wanting to share how they started out their careers?

jonnoAU is offline New Member
    hey budd,
    i want to do cage fighting my self MMA, i just started out with MAUY THAI and BBJ but did seprate classes to get the full juice of them both, with BBJ do no G.I grappling its mor for the cage and hand to hand combat, i have been doing both for about 9 months and going to join them together and do MMA classes starting from next year 3/1/2011, and train 1 year for the cage before stepping in, a year of trainning MMA is good to because it will boost your confidence and also try and do some local tournaments like in australia we have I.S.K.A KARATE and I.S.K.A Kickboxing great way to start if you want to get into the cage scene..
    also it comes down to patience, mate i want to get into the cage right now and just go mental but i keep telling my self that why now when i can wait a year and go mental with the knowledge..
    good luck bro

jonnoAU is offline New Member
    and also if the cage thing is for you add karate to your trainning the take downs are good

mmakid is offline New Member
    Pro here... Wrestled all through high school, after didnt do much. I met a guy who was a dj and told me he fights. He brought me to this event that was run by the boxing commision and it was legit. I googled a mma gym and found one really close to me and started going... The rest is history... I learned bjj for 2 years and then worked standup here and there and had a first fight shortly after.

MuscleScience is offline ~AR-Elite-Hall of Famer~
    Blog Entries